Skip to content

Now it’s “Official”

May 31, 2010
Wow. I still can not believe that I am Prilosec OTCs “Official Poochie-Mama”! When I got the call, I was in tears. I am a pretty modest person so to enter this in the first place was a challenge for me. I feel that the rescue work I do and starting my own business is not that fascinating but what I realized is that if I enter this and win, I can help more animals and that is my passion!

It is a wonderful thing to be recognized and chosen as someone who is pursuing their passion. Knowing that I will be able to help more animals with this honor makes me proud of the work I, and other like me, do. Once I started my own Pet Care business, I realized that doing what you love can truly make you happy. To know that I am providing a great service to my community, gives me a sense of accomplishment that I was never able to feel before. If you have a love and a heart for something, do it! I still can’t believe that I was chosen because there are so many people out there deserving of recognition; but I do feel good that my love for animals has been acknowledged. I look forward to many years of doing work I truly love, and providing even more care to those in need.

I will be posting pictures and videos very soon so I can share with others how Prilosecs sponsorship has helped. Here are 2 of the dogs that I am currently fostering. Juliet is a pit mix from Alabama who is shy and loving, gentle yet playful. She was found as a stray and has been in NJ looking for her forever family since February 2010.

Juliet

China was surrendered by her family who kept her crated most of the day and never socialized her, played with her, took her on walks, or gave her belly rubs. She is a pit as well and loves everyone she meets. She plays all day with our other 3 dogs and she cuddles very close to us at night.

China

These 2 sweet angels are only 2 of the millions of dogs that are in need of a family to call their own. They are also 2 very lucky dogs, who thanks to foster care, are alive.

No comments yet

Leave a comment